Hindmarsh Shire Council - Electoral Review
Hindmarsh Shire Council Skip Links
Hindmarsh Shire Council  
Lost Animals  Tenders  Search  
Hindmarsh Shire Council
   Accessible Menu

 Home>About Council>Electoral Review  
Electoral Review  Printer Friendly

Electoral Representation Review Completed

The Victorian Electoral Commissionís electoral representation review of Hindmarsh Shire Council is now completed. The VECís final report to the Minister for Local Government is available on the VEC website and also for inspection at council offices.

The VEC recommends Hindmarsh Shire Council continue to consist of six councillors elected from three two-councillor wards.

To access the final report, visit the Hindmarsh Shire Council review page on the VEC website.
Election Campaign Donation Return 2016

Hindmarsh Shire Council had 10 candidates stand for the 22 October 2016 election.
Candidates that have returned a Campaign Donation Return. The names of the candidates and their declarations for the donation return are as follows:

  • Ms Mary Clarke – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr Clifford Unger – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr Robert Gersch – No disclosable gift;
  • Ms Debra Nelson – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr Anthony Schneider – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr Ronald Lowe – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr Ronald Ismay – No disclosable gift;
  • Mr David Colbert – No disclosable gift;  and
  • Ms Elizabeth Chivell – No disclosable gift. (Received 02/12/2016)
  • Mrs Wendy Robins – No disclosable gift. (Received 02/12/2016)


SubscribeLatest Page Updates by Email  Subscribe Now

Please note Council is unable to reply to feedback supplied here.

Was this information useful?


This is the official web site of Hindmarsh Shire Council,  ©2017.
PO Box 250,  92 Nelson Street,  Nhill, Victoria   3418
Tel: 03 5391 4444   Fax: 03 5391 1376 
Disclaimer & Copyright | Privacy StatementAbout this Site | info@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au
Larger text | Remove Images | Save Settings

Developed by AusSoft Solutions