

30 October 2023

To Committee Members, "as addressed"

#### **MINUTES**

## 1 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITY

Chairperson opened the meeting at 7.02 pm by acknowledging the Indigenous Community

We acknowledge that this meeting is being held on the lands of the Wotjobaluk, Jaadwa, Jadawadjali, Wergaia and Jupagalk Nations and we acknowledge them as Traditional Owners of Country.

We recognise the important ongoing role that Indigenous people have in our community and pay our respects to their Elders, past and present.

#### 2 APOLOGIES

Helen Woodhouse-Herrick, Rhys Webb, Soleil Arbola Dura

**In attendance:** Pauline McCracken, Ross Barker, Heather Dufty, Tina Balter, Alison Dahlenburg, Michael Hyde, Cr Melanie Albrecht, Monica Revell, Daniel Griffiths

#### 3 CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

None disclosed.

## 4 CONFIRMTION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM

#### **RECOMMENDATION:**

That the Minutes of the Nhill Township Advisory Committee Annual General Meeting held on 28 FEBRUARY 2022 at the NMCC circulated to Committee Members be taken as read and confirmed.

Moved: Pauline McCracken Seconded: Tina Balter

## 5 ELECTION OF OFFICER BEARERS

## 5.1 Chairperson

Nominee: Pauline McCracken Nominated by: Heather Dufty Seconded by: Tina Balter

As there were no other nominees for the position of chairperson, Pauline was elected

unopposed.

# 5.2 Secretary

Nominee: Ross Barker

Nominated by: Heather Dufty Seconded by: Tina Balter

As there were no other nominees for the position of secretary, Ross was elected unopposed.

## 5.3 Other Office Bearers (up to 2)

Nominee: Heather Dufty

Nominated by: Pauline McCracken

Seconded by: Tina Balter

As there were no other nominees for the position of vice chairperson, Heather was elected

unopposed.

### 6 MEETING CLOSED

The meeting closed at 7:09pm.

#### 7 COUNCIL OFFICER AUTHORISATION

\*to be completed by the Council Officer

to be completed by the Council Officer							
IDaniel Griffiths, accept the following recommendations made by the Nhil Advisory Committee at this meeting held on 30 OCTOBER 2023:							
ITEM NO.	DESCRIPTION	DECISION					
4	CONFIRMATION OF	Read and confirmed.					
	MINUTES OF						
	PREVIOUS AGM						
_							

	Daniel Griffiths	_, advise the following items need to be referred to a Council
ı	Meeting for a decision:	- -

ITEM NO.	DESCRIPTION	DECISION
6	ELECTION OF OFFICE	Pauline McCracken as Chairperson.
	BEARERS	Ross Barker as Secretary.
		Heather Dufty as Vice Chairperson.

SIGNED:	Council Officer		
Dated:		3/11/23	