

To Committee Members,

18<sup>th</sup> September 2023

Notice is hereby given that a Rainbow Advisory Committee **Annual General Meeting** of the Hindmarsh Shire Council will be held at the The Mecca Supper rooms on 18<sup>th</sup> September 2023 commencing at 7:30pm.

### IN ATTENDANCE:

Allira Roberts, Greg Roberts, Norelle Eckermann, Belinda Eckermann, Graham Nuske, Colleen Petschel, Greg Wood (CEO), Cr Brett Ireland (Mayor)

### AGENDA

### 1 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITY

We acknowledge that this meeting is being held on the lands of the Wotjobaluk, Jaadwa, Jadawadjali, Wergaia and Jupagalk Nations and we acknowledge them as Traditional Owners of Country.

We recognise the important ongoing role that Indigenous people have in our community and pay our respects to their Elders, past and present.

# 2 APOLOGIES

Roger Aikten, Ron Ismay (?) Moved that the apologies be accepted Colleen/Allira AiC C

### **3 CONFLICTS OF INTEREST**

- General conflict of interest; or
- Material conflict of interest

Declaration of general or material conflict of interest must also be advised by Committee Members at the commencement of discussion of the specific item.

## 4 CONFIRMTION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM

#### **RECOMMENDATION:**

That the Minutes of the Rainbow Advisory Committee Annual General Meeting held on 21<sup>st</sup> February 2022 at the The Mecca Supper rooms circulated to Committee Members be taken as read and confirmed. Moved: Allira

Seconded: Graham

#### 5 2022-23 CHAIRPERSON REPORT

Greg Roberts read through his report. Motion to accept the report Moved Norelle/Belinda AiF C

Chairperson requested Cr Brett Ireland to officiate the election of office bearers, declaring all positions vacant.

### 6 ELECTION OF OFFICER BEARERS

#### 6.1 Chairperson

Allira Roberts nominated **Greg Roberts.** Seconded by Colleen Petschel. Greg Roberts accepted the nomination. AiF C

#### 6.2 Secretary

Graham Nuske nominated **Colleen Petschel**. Seconded by Norelle Eckermann. Colleen Petschel accepted the nomination. AiF C

#### 6.3 Deputy Chairperson

Allira Roberts nominated **Graham Nuske**. Seconded by Norelle Eckermann. Graham Nuske accepted the nomination. AiF C

#### 6.4 Advisory Committee members

Allira Roberts Norelle Eckermann Belinda Eckermann Roger Aitken Colleen Petschel Grahan Nuske Greg Roberts

Resolution moved for all other members to be added to the general committee. Moved Graham/Belinda AiF C

## 5 MEETING CLOSED

The meeting closed at 7:51pm

# 6 COUNCIL OFFICER AUTHORISATION

\*to be completed by the Council Officer

I Michael Henderson, accept the following recommendations made by the Rainbow Town Advisory Committee at this meeting held on 18<sup>th</sup> September 2023.

ITEM NO.	DESCRIPTION	DECISION
4	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS AGM	

I Michael Henderson, advise the following items need to be referred to a Council Meeting for a decision:

ITEM NO.	DESCRIPTION	DECISION
6	ELECTION OF OFFICE	
	BEARERS	

SIGNED:

Dated:

26 September 2023