DELEGATIONS AND AUTHORISATIONS



Community Asset Committees

Under the *Local Government Act* 2020 Council may establish a Community Asset Committee for the purpose of managing a community asset located in the Shire. Hindmarsh Shire Council currently has ten Community Asset Committees as set out in the following table.

| Committee Name |
|---------------------------------------|
| Antwerp Hall |
| Diapur Hall |
| Gerang Hall |
| Jeparit Memorial Hall |
| Lorquon Hall |
| Rainbow Civic Centre |
| Rainbow recreation reserve |
| Wimmera Mallee Pioneer Village Museum |
| Yanac Hall and Recreation Reserve |
| Yurunga homestead |