Our Councillors

Meet our local councillors of Hindmarsh.


West Ward


 

Cr Rob Gersch, Mayor (West Ward)

M: 0427 600 122 E: rgersch@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


 

Cr David Colbert (West Ward)

M:  0459 034 233  E: dcolbert@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


North Ward


 

Cr Ron Ismay (North Ward)

M: 0429 951 094 E: rismay@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


 

 Cr Ron Lowe, Deputy Mayor (North Ward)

M: 0427 318 067 E: rlowe@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


East Ward


 

 Cr Tony Schneider (East Ward)

M: 0459 035 917 E: tschneider@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


 

Cr Debra Nelson (East Ward)

M: 0459 021 802 E: dnelson@hindmarsh.vic.gov.au


 

COVID-19 COMMUNITY UPDATE

As of 11:59pm Wednesday 16 September 2020, Regional Victoria will move into the third step of the COVID-19 Roadmap to Recovery. Read below for an update on the changes to Council’s services.

Unfortunately we are unable to open our libraries, so libraries and customer service centres will remain closed, except that the Nhill office will now be open from 10am to Midday and 2pm to 4pm Monday to Friday without the need to make an appointment, although appointments are encouraged. Only click and collect services will be available at our libraries, for more information on this, click here.

Our parks, playgrounds and skate parks will all be open as of today and people are able to gather (up to 10 people) outdoors.

Halls and the cinema will remain closed as under the third step indoor venues are to be closed.

Updated 17/9/2020